Neorama Entertainment

Comic Book Blog and Geek Entertainment

Project Overload

Okay, so here’s my problem. I have all these great ideas I want to bring to you and I get excited about them. This excitement gets me working on all of them at once. Now, considering I work two jobs, children, and am trying to have something of a social life as well, this leaves me very little time to work on personal projects. I usually do a little bit after writing my post for this blog every night, but with so many projects going on it’s hard to believe that any of them will get done. This tells me I am officially in project overload and that I need to cut back.

It is for this reason that I must cut a few of the projects you might have heard about: The Murder, Readers’ Choice, and the untitled project mentioned about the Babylonian creation story (sorry Nate, I tried to get ahold of you today but you were gone already). What are we working on then? I have started on a script for a comic miniseries that readers of Frank Miller should love. This will actually be part of a trilogy of stories, each one featuring twelve 16-page issues. Also in the pipe are twelve scripts for sketch comedy performances. Once completed, I will try to put together a ragtag comedy troop and produce them for your viewing pleasure.

Sorry to disappoint anyone, especially you Nate (but check your inbox often, I will have character descriptions for you soon). This was a choice I had to make or run the risk of not being able to bring anything to you at all. You can still expect to see daily blog posts here as well. Also, those nixed projects are not gone forever. They’ve been placed on the back burner until I can free up some more time to do them right.

September 1, 2008 Posted by | Comic Books, Neorama, News, Uncategorized | , , , , , , | Leave a comment